SO THANKFUL MY DAUGHTER IS ENTERTAINED BY A SIMPLE CEREAL BOX!

This is how we grew up! I read on social media about parents complaining their young children are too into screens, iPads and phones at the table. It makes me giggle. 

Parents are parents for a reason. It’s your job to set the guidelines for your children, oh and don’t forget lead by example. 

My daughter is a sponge and soaks up everything I do. So, it was my job to tell her my brother and I would fight growing up to see who could get to play with the stuff on the back of the cereal box first.

! Boom it was that easy!

Once a week in my house we have cereal for breakfast and guess what she wants to do? Even if she’s done it already! Bravo to these organic cereal companies who are keeping up with the mainstream by putting cute things on the back of the boxes! It makes for a great start of our day and keeps her quiet for a moment! Win, Win for everyone! 

Confession: while organic cereal is a great substitute, I do miss my Frosted Flakes, Pops, and Cinnamon Toast Crunch! I wish they would take out the paint thinners, the GMOs and bad stuff. It’s such a shame my lil one has no idea how great they used to taste. But I guess you don’t miss what you never had…

One thought on “SO THANKFUL MY DAUGHTER IS ENTERTAINED BY A SIMPLE CEREAL BOX!

Leave a comment